ATA

Upcoming Exam Sittings

Find a Translator or Interpreter
Search for:

Upcoming Exam Sittings

Candidate must be a member of ATA prior to the exam date. All sittings have a maximum capacity and admission is based on the order in which registrations are received at Headquarters.

There are no wait lists for sold out exams although sold out exams may become available if there are cancellations. Watch this page to see if the status of any exam changes from sold out to open. Registrations are accepted on a first come, first served basis.

All exams are removed from this listing when they are closed for registration (approximately 2-3 weeks before the exam sitting).

Exams will start again in Spring 2019. Sittings will be added to this page as soon as they are finalized and open for registration.

Exam Date

Location

Friday, April 12, 2019
4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Atlanta, GA (Computerized)

Register Now

Friday, April 26, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Boulder, CO (Computerized)

Register Now

Saturday, April 27, 2019
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Minneapolis, MN (Computerized)

Register Now

Saturday, May 04, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Kent, OH (Computerized)

Register Now

Sunday, May 05, 2019
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Boston, MA [SOLD OUT] (Computerized)

Register Now

Saturday, May 18, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Grand Rapids, MI (Computerized)

Register Now

Saturday, May 18, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
San Francisco, CA (Computerized)

Register Now

Saturday, June 29, 2019
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Shoreline, WA (Computerized)

Register Now

Saturday, July 27, 2019
1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Austin, TX (Computerized)

Register Now

Saturday, August 10, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Novi, MI (Computerized)

Register Now

Friday, September 06, 2019
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Mexico City, Mexico (Computerized)

Register Now

Saturday, September 14, 2019
9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Houston, TX (Computerized)

Register Now

Saturday, September 14, 2019
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Salt Lake City, UT (Computerized)

Register Now

Saturday, September 21, 2019
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Philadelphia, PA (Computerized)

Register Now

Saturday, September 28, 2019
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Irvine, CA (Handwritten)

Register Now


*Additional exam sittings will be scheduled throughout year.  They will be posted as they are confirmed.  In the meantime contact your local chapter to see when they are planning an exam sitting.